Ear Hospital.

Appointments.

MATRONS.
Victoria Jubilee Memorial Hospital Queen North China. - Miss Lilian Brinkman has been appointed Matron. She was trained at the Mill Road Infirmary, Liverpool; gained experience in Fever Nursing at the North-Western Hospital, Tottenham, in private nursing as a member of the Nurses' Co-operation, and she is also a certified midwife. For the past year Miss Brinkman has been Sister at the Tientsin

tron, who has resigned upon her marriage. Royal Ear Hospital, Dean Street, London.— Miss E. M. Macfarlane has been appointed Matron. She was trained at St. Bartholomew's Hospital, and has held the position of Sister at the Royal

Hospital, and succeeds Miss Bowater, the late Ma-

Whitby Cottage Hospital.-Miss Kate de Mirimonde has been appointed Nurse Matron. She was trained at the General Infirmary, Leeds, where she was promoted to the position of Sister. Miss de Mirimonde has also been Matron of Oakham Cottage Hospital, and has had experience in district nursing.

St. Bartholomew's Hospital, London.- Miss Ellen Birch has been appointed House Sister. She has worked in the Hospital as Probationer and Staff Nurse since 1882.

SISTER.

The Workhouse Infirmary, New End, Hampstead.-Miss Lilian Veale has been appointed Sister. She was trained as Assistant Nurse at the Eastern Hospital (M.A.B.), and as Nurse at St. Joseph's Hospital, Chiswick.

CHARGE SISTER.

Salford Union, Salford. Miss Emma M. Prusman has been appointed Charge Sister. She was trained at Chorlton Union Infirmary, and has been nurse at Bolton Union Infirmary, and also at Swansea Union Infirmary.

STAFF NURSE.

Spennymoor U.D. Council's Isolation Hospital.-Miss Mary Newsome has been appointed Nurse Matron. She was trained at the Leigh Joint Hospital, and has been Staff Nurse at the Baguley Sanatorium, and Senior Charge Nurse at the Dialstone Lane Hospital, Stockport.

QUEEN VICTORIA'S JUBILEE INSTITUTE FOR NURSES.

Her Majesty Queen Alexandra has been graciously pleased to approve the appointment of the following to be "Queen's Nurses," to date July 1st, 1907:-

ENGLAND AND WALES.

Florence Walker, Elizabeth Palmer, Annie Isabella Willings, Margaret Eva Sissons, Cicely Jane Fraser, Daisy Head, Annie Roberts, Jane Rennie, Hannah Young, Gertrude Suggitt, Jessie Turton, Ethel May Williams, Elizabeth Jamieson, Ellen Ketley, Anne Ivey Cooke, Winifred Sarah Flanders, Caroline Ellen Laycock, Alexandra McIvor Bower, Edith Mary Hobkinson, Helen Neilson, Elizabeth Lowden Thomson, Jessie Anderson

Crockatt, Ellen Louise Pybus, Norah Florence Orme Roth, Eva Clara Tansell, Jeanie Bayne, Susan Maud Chapman, Emma Lilly, Harriet Louisa Goodwin, Maude Cecilia Emily Hobart, Margaret Boyd King, Blanche Minnie Male, Margaret Hendebourck Ballance, Edith Birch, Annie Richards, Maud Taylor, Eliza Barrow Mc-Murtrie, Frances Cotton, Edith Mary Epps, Annie March, Florence Browne, Frances Hannah Law, Adelaide Nina Morson.

SCOTLAND.

Jeanie Blackbell Bell, Jeanie Crawford, Christina Mary Grant, Agnes Rowan Wilson Mirrlees, Jane Reston, Cecilia Ballingall Robb, Kathleen O'Halloran Tyrrell, Margaret Newlands, Flora Ross, Isabella Murray Mackay.

IRELAND.

Edith Andrews, Constance Ada Beatrice Barham Harris, Margaret Kerr-Green, Catherine Emma Staniland, Margaret Bower, Martha Jane Carrothers, Mary Miller.

England and Wales.

and Appointments.—Miss TransfersBrown, to Paignton (holiday duty); Miss Edith M. Hobkinson, to Hanley; Miss Mary B. Pattison, to St. Michael's, Lower Sydenham (holiday duty); Miss Ada Pauli, to Bridgwater; Miss Miriam Pridmore, to Grimsby; Miss Elizabeth Stinson, to Heywood (holiday duty).

QUEEN ALEXANDRA'S IMPERIAL MILITARY NURSING SERVICE.

The undermentioned Staff Nurses are confirmed in their appointments, their periods of provisional service having expired: Miss Marguerite A. Cachemaille, Miss Lily A. Ephgrave, Miss Katherine F. Fawcett, Miss Anne C. M. Jameson, Miss Anne S. Siddons.

The undermentioned ladies to be Staff Nurses (provisionally): Miss K. E. Hearn, Miss Elizabeth Kelly Parker, and Miss Jessie Connell.

THE NURSES' ASSOCIATED ALUMNÆ OF THE UNITED STATES.

The following officers were elected for the ensuing year at the Annual Meeting:-

Honorary President: Mrs. Hampton Robb. Cleveland, Ohio.

President: Miss Annie Damer, New York.

First Vice-President: Miss Genevieve Cooke, Oakland, Cal.

Second Vice-President: Miss S. H. Cabaniss, Richmond, Va.

Secretary: Miss Katherine De Witt, Rochester,

Treasurer: Miss Annie Davids, Brooklyn, N.Y. Interstate Secretary: Miss S. E. Sly, Bir-

mingham, Mich.

Directors: Miss Jane Delano, New York; Miss S. E. Sly, Birmingham, Mich.; Miss Mary M. Riddle, Newton Lower Falls, Mass.; Miss Harriet Fulmer, Chicago, Ill.; Miss Isabel McIsaac, Benton Harbor, Mich.; Miss Annie Alline, New York.

previous page next page